Meet Our Coaches

Western Athletics have a range of experienced coaches available to all athletes who are wanting assistance with their chosen disciplines.  Please take advantage of the supplied email addresses to make initial contact.

All of our coaches who have made their services available to underage athletes have a valid Working With Children certificate and coach primarily at  the Victoria University Sporting Complex in Werribee. 

John Alchin primarily coaches from Sassalla Park in Deer Park.  The Club does have other athletes who are coached by coaches not listed below as they do not coach at one of these locations.

Peter Burke
Peter BurkeAths Aust Level 4peterwburke@bigpond.com
Middle & Long Distance, Cross Country, Race Walking & Steeplechase
John Alchin
John AlchinAths Aust Level 3johnoa01@hotmail.com
Middle & Long Distance, Steeplechase, Cross Country, Long & Triple Jumps
Stuart Macaulay
Stuart MacaulayAths Aust Level 3stu.mac.runs@gmail.com
Sprints, Middle & Long Distance, Steeplechase & Cross Country
Fernando Canepa
Fernando CanepaAths Aust Level 2jadesignandgraphics@bigpond.com
Discus, Hammer & Shot Put
John Henry
John HenryAths Aust Level 4jh@cyberspace.net.au
Sprints (Open age athletes only)
Daniel Sneyders
Daniel SneydersAths Aust Level 2 Advanced Level 2 Intermediatedanielsneyders@bigpond.com
IAAF Kids Athletics Event Group Coach, Middle & Long Distance Club Coach
Alida Weitsz
Alida WeitszAths Aust Level 2a.weitsz@bigpond.com
Sprints, Relays & Hurdles
Michael Masseni
Michael MasseniAths Aust Level 2michael.masseni@hotmail.com
Middle Distance
Kylie Smith
Kylie SmithAths Aust Level 2 Intermediate Club Coachchippee5@hotmail.com
Long Jump & Triple Jump
Phil Dunstone
Phil DunstoneAths Aust Level 2 Intermediate Club Coachpdunstone@mdlz.com
Middle and long distance, Track, Cross country, Road Racing & Race Walking
Allan Cook
Allan CookAths Aust Level 3 Advanced Event Group Coachacefitnesspt@bigpond.com
Middle & Long Distance
Western Athletics is always looking for passionate coaches who want to assist others in their chosen disciplines, if you are interested in coaching with Western Athletics please send an email to the Club Vice President, Adrian Jeffkins adrian.jeffkins@bigpond.com